The Lasker Lecture will be given by Dr. Rod Pettigrew, formerly the Founding Director of the National Institutes of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering. Dr. Pettigrew is now executive dean of the EnMed program, an educational collaboration between Houston Methodist and Texas A&M University to train the next generation of physician-innovators. Dr. Pettigrew’s talk will be followed by a Biomedical Imaging Symposium at Houston Methodist Research Institute.

The EnMed Lasker Lecture Committee is composed of faculty from Houston Methodist and Texas A&M, including: John Cooke, Tim Boone, Jenny Chang, Tong Sun, and Anthony Guiseppi-Elie, Peter Davies, Melissa Grunlan, John Hurtado, David Huston, Victor Ugaz, Nancy Dickey, and Thomas Kent.

Learn more >